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Our mission is to ensure and protect dental health by
enforcement of the Kansas Dental Laws.

Kansas Dental Board

Our Office Location Has Moved—

Board Members Landon State Office Building, Suite 455-S
Glenn Hembermar, D IS, e —~
President The Kansas Dental Board is proud : . oty L*
to announce that our office has officially : R o
Charles Squire, D.D.5. moved locations. We are still located in the

Viea-Bresident Landon State Office Building, but we just

moved down one floor. Our new office ad-
T ey dress is 900 SW Jackson, Suite 455-S, To-
peka Kansas 66612. The Board has worked
hard over the last few years to make the
move happen. Many administrative changes
have been made in preparation of our move,
inchiding an increased emphasis in online
technology. The new office space gives the

Scott Hemilton, D.I0.5.

Jackie Leskey, RD.H.

Jeff Staech, D.D.5. Board much needed room for growth and
expansion in the coming vears. We are

Donns Themas, D.D.5. thrilled to be m our new space.
The Kansas Dental Board also
Jarrod Jones, D.D.S. hopes that everyone had a safe and happy

holiday season.

Jemes Eilmartin, FACHE
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Mobile Dentistry Continuing Education for 2015

The need for
good oral health for
Kansas seniors has
become an issue of
discussion. Accord-
ing to long term care
statistics, 1 in 3 sen-
ior citizens will be
placed in a nursing
home. Where does
this leave their oral health? K. S A 65-1469 and K. A R._
71-B-1 to 71-8-9 outlines the requirements for mobile
dental facilities and portable dental operations. Den-
tists who are not employed or independently contract-
ing with a mobile unit may provide treatment to their
patients of record outside of the dental office as long as
it is fewer than thirty calendar days per year. If a den-
tist 15 working on their patients of record outside of
their physically stationary office for more than 30 cal-
endar days per year, then the dentist needs to contact
the Board to register for a Mobile Dental Facility or
Portable Dental Operation. The form can be found on
our website under the profession tab for dentists.

Starting in January of 2015, ethics will
be a requirement for continuing education for
both dentists and hygienists. Dentists will be
required to have two hours of ethics as part of
their 60 hours of continning education. Dental
Hygienists will be required to have one hour
of ethics as part of their 30 hours of continuing

education. The requirements for continuing

education are outlined in K AR 71-4-1.

License Renewal Deadline

All licensees who wish to maintain a is due on or before December 1 of the vear in
Kansas license to practice dentistry or dental which the licensee’s license expires.
hygiene are required to renew their licenses eve- If a licensee fails to timely renew, a $500
rv two vears. Each even-numbered licensee late fee could be imposed between Febmary 1 and
must renew in even-numbered vears. An odd- March 1. If a licensee fails to renew prior to
numbered licen see must renew in odd-numbered March 1, the license is antomatically cancelled.

Vears.
The deadlines to timely renew a license / N"l. \66 l

are outlined in K. S A 65-1431. A copy of the /‘DD‘A{- \

law may be found on the Board’s website: .

www . dental ks gov Each licensee is responsible /T % )P

for timely renewal. An application for renewal
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Our mission is to ensure and protect dental health by enforcement of the Kansas Dental Laws.

Kansas Dental Board
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vanda/@dental ks gov

FREQUENTLY ASKHD QUESTION : Am | required to notify the Board of a change of praciice location?
ANSWER: Yes. You are required to notify the Board of a change in practice location within 30 days.

CE Audit

After license renewals are
complete each vyear, the Board
office conducts a random contin-
uing education andit. Computer
software randomly selects the
names of those chosen for a con-

tinuing education aundit. ]
In order to successfully [ Future Board Meetings
complete an aundit, those selected
will need to submit copies of con- . :
Friday, Apnl 10, 2015
tinuing education certificates, CPR FE dai Aﬁnguat% 2015

cards, and proof of professional
liability insurance. You will be

notified by mail if selected.

Friday, November 13, 2015

All meetings held in Topeka.
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